The Portland Daily Blink
The Portland Daily Blink Podcast
Carmen Rubio LIED to a KGW journalist!
4
0:00
-43:25

Carmen Rubio LIED to a KGW journalist!

Portland, Oregon does NOT need a liar for Mayor! Vote for RENE GONZALEZ for Portland MAYOR!
4

Carmen Rubio LIED to KGW and continues to lose endorsements!

“So, I did what most people would do as soon as I learned that I had dinged the car: I left a note and called immediately and offered to pay or go through insurance, so I did what most people did in that situation and that’s be best I can do.”

Then later, Rubio changed her story. WHAT?!

“In a written statement Wednesday night, she admitted to not leaving a note. After Best questioned her on that discrepancy, she clarified: “I called. There was a note on the car (from the Tesla owner).”

Politics professor Jim Moore at Pacific University weighed in on the significance of the situation. “Well, she’s running to be a person in a position of trust. Is this a person who will follow through on what people accept to be right? Okay, so that’s a big thing," Moore said. "It’s a scrape on the side of a car, but what are you supposed to do when you do that? At the very least, leave a note on the windshield saying, 'Hi, I’m sorry about this. Contact me. Let’s move forward.' That didn’t happen.”

~Theresa Griffin Kennedy

Discussion about this podcast

The Portland Daily Blink
The Portland Daily Blink Podcast
I provide commentary on local Portland politics, the dubious Portland Art, the snobs of the Portland "Literary" scene, and the good folks of the Portland poetry scene. I also write creative nonfiction, historical profiles, along with Gonzo journalism.