The Portland Daily Blink
The Portland Daily Blink Podcast
"Lost Restaurants of Portland,Oregon," makes a great gift at the holidays!
0:00
-1:37:01

"Lost Restaurants of Portland,Oregon," makes a great gift at the holidays!

If you haven't read my 2020 book, "Lost Restaurants of Portland, Oregon," then listen here and you'll get to listen to some important passages!

My book Lost Restaurants of Portland, Oregon, continues to sell well, for a variety of reasons.

When considering what gift you might get your history/trivia loving relative, I hope you’ll consider this book. It took me 3 1/2 years to write, and I am currently hard at work on the second book, A Second Helping: Revisiting Portland’s Lost Restaurants, in what I hope to be a three part trilogy that Portland residents can enjoy. I’m still thinking of ideas for the third book, both it’s name and the list of 20 restaurants in which to profile.

I never thought I’d write a second book, but so many people, my friends, family members and even people I’ve never met, have expressed their interest in a second book. And so I feel compelled to do what I can to write a second and perhaps even a third book, for the simple reason that so many Portlanders seem to want that and are depending on me to write at least a second book exploring the theme of shuttered Portland restaurants.

This podcast has several passages that I’ve read, from most of the 20 restaurants I profiled. There is also behind the scenes information on the process of writing the book, and other trivia, that I genuinely hope you will enjoy!

Informative articles about my book…

1.) Lost Restaurants book explores late great Portland eateries

2.) The Southeast Examiner - Lost Restaurants of Portland Oregon

3.) Portland Monthly Magazine - 4 Fascinating Facts from Newly Released Book

4.) Veronica’s Eats - Lost Restaurants of Portland

-Theresa Griffin Kennedy

Discussion about this podcast

The Portland Daily Blink
The Portland Daily Blink Podcast
I provide commentary on local Portland politics, the dubious Portland Art, the snobs of the Portland "Literary" scene, and the good folks of the Portland poetry scene. I also write creative nonfiction, historical profiles, along with Gonzo journalism.