The Portland Daily Blink
The Portland Daily Blink Podcast
Radio Interview with Veronica Carter of FM News KXL 101, April 11, 2023, about my book "The Lost Restaurants of Portland, Oregon."
0:00
-2:45

Radio Interview with Veronica Carter of FM News KXL 101, April 11, 2023, about my book "The Lost Restaurants of Portland, Oregon."

This is a short clip from an interview by Veronica Carter, and also featured is my superstar cat "Pickles." Listen closely toward the end of my segment and you'll hear his plaintive cry for attention.

A few days ago, I was interviewed by Veronica Carter of FM News KXL 101 about my 2022 book, The Lost Restaurants of Portland, Oregon. She ran the story today and will run it again later on at 4:35, 5:35 and 6:35. She was so friendly and nice and it was really fun talking with her about restaurant history. This is from her page, Veronica's Eats. She used some of the best photos from my book to be featured on her page, which is included in the link below.

Click on her page, right here, which is called Veronica’s Eats and you can see the story. My cat Pickles is also generously featured on my public Instagram page, and you can watch him in all his glory here at this active link.

Pickles became part of the interview, and is one of those rare cats in the world who actually pray. Enjoy!

~Theresa Griffin Kennedy

Discussion about this podcast

The Portland Daily Blink
The Portland Daily Blink Podcast
I provide commentary on local Portland politics, the dubious Portland Art, the snobs of the Portland "Literary" scene, and the good folks of the Portland poetry scene. I also write creative nonfiction, historical profiles, along with Gonzo journalism.